Orrick Advises Berlin-based uberall on $115 Million Series C Financing and Acquisition of US-based Tech Company MomentFeed


Deutsch: Orrick berät Berliner uberall bei $115 Millionen Series C Finanzierungsrunde und Übernahme des US-Unternehmens MomentFeed

Orrick advised uberall GmbH, the leading global solution provider for ‘Near Me’ online marketing, on its Series C financing round. In addition to new investors Bregal Milestone and Level Equity, existing shareholder United Internet also participated in the $115 million round. The funds raised will be used primarily to accelerate uberall's growth in the U.S. and in Canada.

The financing round is part of a complex deal that also includes the restructuring and acquisition of the online platform operator MomentFeed. The North American company specializes in optimizing and influencing online search results to satisfy customer needs by displaying products and services provided by local companies (Proximity Search Optimization).

The acquisition of MomentFeed is part of uberall's growth strategy and a key element for their joint plans to attract customers worldwide with their services in the rapidly growing market. More than 1.35 million business locations are already managed by the two companies - significantly more than their competitors.

Headquartered in Berlin, uberall enables companies with global reach to deliver a compelling ‘Near Me’ customer experience that spans both online interactions and offline sales. Founded in 2012 and with close to 300 employees in six countries, the company serves more than 1,600 multi-location customers across 170 countries.

Headquartered in Santa Monica, MomentFeed was founded in 2010 and is the leading Proximity Search Optimization platform trusted by many of the largest multi-location brands in the restaurant, retail, automotive, hospitality, and financial services industries.

uberall is advised by an international Orrick team led by partners Oliver Duys (Düsseldorf) and Larry Kane (San Francisco). The team also included Nikita Tkatchenko, Carolin Ostendorf, Ben Boi Beetz, Julia Fabian, Julia Schmitz, Daniel Lopez, Nicole E. Huang, Stephen E. Chao, Eric Citizen, Brian Bloomer, Stefan Schultes-Schnitzlein, Nils Kürten, Carsten Engelings, Steven Malvey, Peter Connors, Kimberly M. Loocke, Lars Mesenbrink, Julius Schradin, Harry Clark, Michael Y. Yang, Jason D. Flaherty, Keith A. Tidwell, Karen S. Cannon, Robert Weinhold, Matthew E.S. Coleman, Timothy D. Greene and Jose Lamarque.