颜薇律师是奥睿北京办事处的高级律师,现为知识产权部成员。

颜律师的主要领域是专利申请、专利咨询和专利诉讼,范围涉及多个行业,包括化学、材料学、制药学、生物科技、医疗设备、半导体以及汽车机械等。颜律师在专利、商标、域名、版权和商业秘密方面拥有丰富的经验。

加入奥睿之前,颜律师曾先后在隆天国际专利商标代理有限公司和美国众达律师事务所的北京办事处任职。

    • 成功为国有企业安泰科技与另外四家应诉人公司在美国国际贸易委员会的一起商业秘密盗用案件中进行辩护。在事实证据开示关门前,原告方在应诉人没有做出任何让步或达成和解协议的情况下提出动议,要求终止调查。
    • 代表许多知名的跨国化学公司、制药公司、生物科技公司、半导体公司以及汽车配件公司处理了500多件中国专利申请案件,在专利申请文件撰写和准备、审查意见答复、复审和无效方面积累了丰富的经验;
    • 多个知名跨国化学公司汽车机械公司在中国的项目实施提供有关自由操作,特别是潜在性专利侵权风险评估方面的法律意见;
    • 多个知名跨国制药公司半导体公司在中国的知识产权诉讼,特别是专利诉讼提供诉前和诉中法律咨询意见;
    • 根据美国国际贸易委员会(ITC)337条款进行的诉讼;
    • 一家美国制药公司向中国国家食品药品监督管理局进行药物和医疗器械进口注册提供法律咨询意见。

市场洞察

新闻

Wei (Carol) Yan

Senior Associate

Beijing

Wei (Carol) Yan, a senior associate in Orrick’s Beijing office, is a member of the Intellectual Property Group.

Carol’s practice focuses on patent filing and prosecution, patent-related legal advice and patent litigation across a broad range of industries, including chemistry, materials science, pharmaceutical, biotechnology, medical device, semiconductor and auto mechanics. Carol has extensional experience in patent, trademark, domain name, copyright and trade secret.

Before joining Orrick, Carol worked with Lung Tin International Property Agent Ltd. and in Jones Day’s Beijing Office.

    • Successfully defended Advanced Technology & Materials and four co-respondents in a trade secrets misappropriation investigation before the US ITC, terminating the investigation at the close of fact discovery, without any concession or settlement agreement.
    • Representing multinational chemistry, pharmaceutical, biotechnology, semiconductor and auto parts companies. Carol has handled more than 500 Chinese patent applications and has extensive experience in patent application documentations and other related drafting and filing responses to office actions, reexamination and invalidation matters.
    • Proposing legal advice for multinational chemistry and auto mechanic companies regarding operation of their China programs, including the assessment of potential patent infringement risks.
    • Providing legal advice for multinational pharmaceutical and semiconductor companies regarding their intellectual property litigation in China, including trial preparation, trial and post-trial counseling on patent lawsuits.
    • Section 337 U.S. International Trade Commission (ITC) litigation.
    • Assisting a U.S. pharmaceutical company with submissions to the China State Food & Drug Administration (SFDA) and for medical device import registrations and licenses.