Olivier Edwards

Senior Counsel

Paris

Olivier Edwards est avocat au sein de l’équipe Technology Companies Group du bureau parisien d’Orrick. Il conseille des start-up et des fonds d’investissement dans le cadre d’opérations de financement et de fusions-acquisitions locales ou transfrontalières.

Olivier est reconnu par Chambers & Partners et décrit par ses clients comme « un avocat d’expérience ayant une vaste connaissance des opérations de fusions-acquisitions » et est souvent appelé le « parrain » du Venture français.

Avec une expérience reconnue dans le cadre de dossiers de fusions-acquisitions et de joint-venture, Oliver a travaillé avec les acteurs clés du marché du Tech, comme eBay, Allen Systems Group, Anyware Technologies, Sony Ericsson.

  • Olivier est très impliqué dans des activités pro-bono liées au milieu de la Tech : il est membre actif et fondateur de deux associations à but non lucratif dédiées au développement des start-up : CroissancePlus and PME Finance.

    Avant de rejoindre Orrick en tant que Senior Counsel, Olivier était associé chez Gide Loyrette Nouel, et il était à la tête du département Venture européen chez Morgan Lewis.

Insights

Actualités

Olivier Edwards is a lawyer in Orrick’s Paris office in the Technology Companies Group. He advises emerging companies and venture capital funds on investment, merger and acquisition matters with an emphasis on cross-border deals.

Olivier has been and is continuously recognized in Chambers & Partners, and has been described by his clients as “a very senior lawyer with vast experience in the merger and acquisition process,” "a talented lawyer and leading figure.“ He is a top-tier venture capital practitioner renowned for his fund-raising prowess and is often called the “godfather" of French venture law.

With a great experience on cross-border merger and acquisitions deals, and joint-venture operations, Olivier has worked with key players of the tech market such as eBay, Sony Ericsson, Softbank, Accel Ventures, Biom'Up, Balyo, Aledia and Partech.

With Matteo Daste, Olivier is a co-founder and co-Chair of Silicon Valley’s Europe Desk which strengthens our unique positioning alongside European companies aiming at Silicon Valley’s capital and technologies and US corporates looking for investment opportunities in Europe.

Before joining Orrick as a Senior Counsel, Olivier was a partner at Gide Loyrette Nouel and was the Head of European Venture department at Morgan Lewis law firm.

News